My Dad’s Cousin’s Wedding!

Standard

For the last 2 and 3/4 days, my family and I were gone for my dad’s cousin’s wedding. I am not really related to her but I went because Dad was the one marrying them. The huge joke was that Dad was marrying his cousin!

I had a lot of fun seeing my family and helping them out. I even helped decorate for the wedding!

The wedding itself, was very relaxed but pretty at the same time. Dad’s cousin’s dress was beautiful and my sister held her train while she was walking down the stairs. My uncle (The bride’s dad and yes, he’s not really my uncle) told Belinda to make CHOO CHOO noises while walking down. She didn’t.

The food and cake were also good! The cake was really pretty. It was one small circle on top of a medium-sized circle on top of a large circle. The sides of each circle were split in two colors so the teal got lighter the higher it went.

The food afterwards was also very good. It was barbecue chicken and sandwiches. there were also lot’s of sides.

Dad’s preachy thing was very funny and well-spoken. He wrote it so that it wasn’t just aimed at the bride and groom, but also aimed at the audience. He also made it hilarious with all his jokes that he included.

I had a fun time down in Illinois and am happy I was able to go.

3 responses »

  1. Actually you are related to Lindy, Bif. You’re second cousins or cousins once removed – I used to know the difference, but haven’t checked it lately – but yes, she’s your cousin, too.

Leave a comment